NVIDIA open-sources Nemotron 3.5 Bolt and Super VL
10/19/2026 — 10/21, 00:20·2 sources (all)·2 reports (all)
Key takeaways
- NVIDIA has released two open-weight models, Nemotron 3.5 Bolt and Nemotron 3.5 Super VL, according to Artificial Analysis. Super VL, at 120B…
Background & analysis
On October 19, 2026, TechCrunch reported that Nvidia released a set of new open models aimed at letting enterprises run agents inside their own data centers, while also pushing private, on-device AI agents on PCs and similar hardware. According to the report, Nvidia is leaning heavily into the trend of companies wanting to run their own open models on their own infrastructure, and is trying to make local, private AI agents a practical option on end-user devices.
The report did not specify the models' parameter counts, licensing terms, or how they can be obtained. Public information so far covers only the release itself, with further details not yet disclosed.
AI-generated from 1 reports · updated 1 day ago
Latest turnNVIDIA released the open-weights models Nemotron 3.5 Bolt and Nemotron 3.5 Super VL on Thursday morning, according to Artificial Analysis. Super VL scored 26.5 on the Intelligence Index at 120B parameters, pushing Inkling Small off the Pareto frontier, the evaluator said, adding that US open-weights models gained on both intelligence and parameter efficiency.
- Heat index
- 135
- All sources
- 2
- All reports
- 2
- First seen
- 1 day ago
Reports on this story headlines open the original
NVIDIA released the open-weights models Nemotron 3.5 Bolt and Nemotron 3.5 Super VL on Thursday morning, according to Artificial Analysis. Super VL scored 26.5 on the Intelligence Index at 120B parameters, pushing Inkling Small off the Pareto frontier, the evaluator said, adding that US open-weights models gained on both intelligence and parameter efficiency.
X:Artificial Analysis (@artificialanlys)First-partyAI score 43
Nvidia released a new set of open models aimed at companies that want to run agents inside their own data centers, while also pushing private, on-device AI agents on PCs, TechCrunch reported. The report did not specify model sizes, license terms, or where the weights can be obtained.
TechCrunch · AIAI score 55
Other stories people are talking about
- Heat index 1044RisingDHS orders federal civilian agencies to purge DeepSeek tech16 sources
- Heat index 892RisingDeepSeek open-sources DeepInfer large-scale inference framework11 sources
- Heat index 808RisingMiniMax M3.1 Flash launches on Cline and gmi_cloud17 sources
- Heat index 545Anthropic pledges 5% stake to public benefit fund, with top-ups as valuation grows15 sources
- Heat index 537RisingNscale in talks with Anthropic over roughly $45B compute deal8 sources
How is heat calculated?About the methodHide
Heat counts how many independent sources covered a story in the last 48 hours: one source counts once no matter how many posts it published, decaying with a 24-hour half-life. What ranks first is what many people are talking about.
This page aggregates public feeds. Headlines and summaries are machine-organized and remain the property of the original authors; verify important facts at the source. If you believe a headline or summary infringes your rights, email the contact address in the footer with the page URL and basis of your claim, and we will remove or replace it after review.
- Surge
- Discussion rising fast
- New
- First report within 6 hours
- Rising
- Still gathering discussion
